Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Katie Tobias

State Farm® Insurance Agent Katie Tobias

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Terri IFPoffice

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is the office is very friendly and helpful"

Chris Stephens

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"A top insurance company! My parents and I have used State Farm Insurance for close to 48 years and have nothing but good to say about the company. Helpful and fair!"

jake hunt

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent & Team !! Very Knowledgeable & friendly ."

Allen Hughes

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there to help"

Nhan Le

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm adjuster went AWOL on my claim for a couple of days, so I called Katie for help getting in touch with him. Not only she got me on the phone with him but she was also helping review the claim on my behalf. It was never her job to get that involved, but she did, and it really made me feel that I was looked after in a stressful situation. I had started my State Farm policy for only about a year. Even though I lived blocks away from another SF agent in East Lansing, I decided to get my policy through Katie's office based on what I heard from my former students about her and her office. At least until the pandemic, her office had been a steady summer employer for some of my best students at Alma College. Without exception, they gushed about her as a mentor and manager. Their past internships with her were crucial for their growth and successes today. I had hope to get a policy through Katie's office as a way to give back, but it turned out to be a great gift for me from the Alma community. In these challenging times, it's proof that professional dedication and personal relationships matter even more."

Zackary Peterson

February 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Wife and I have given this company multiple chances to come up with a set amount of a bill for us and it keeps being raised unfortunately, have talked to a couple others and they said the same thing has happened to them before, but raising our bill for over 200$ multiple times, it's time we go somewhere else I guess."

Sonya Garcia

February 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"SCREWED BY THEM TIME IN AND TIME OUT AGAIN, EVERY BILL WE GET THEY HAVE TOLD US ITS SUPPOSED TO BE 236$ AND THEN WE CONSTANTLY GET BILLS CHARGING US 487$. THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES WE STOPPED BY THERE OFFICE MULTIPLE TIMES NO ONE PAYS 487$ FOR 2 VEHICLE POLICY CAR INSURANCE."

Cj Olson

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best insurance company out there! I've had them for quite a few years and they have been nothing but phenomenal. I 100% recommend!"

Jennifer L

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie is knowledgeable, passionate, and above all, trustworthy. That is the kind of agent my family and I deserve."

Barbara Havens

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie is always there to help whenever we need it. She's very friendly and has her customers well being in mind at all times."

David Chagnon

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bottling day today! Awesome day 460 cases."

Meghan Gorsuch

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie and her employees have been very helpful for me and are always exploring the best options and plans to suit my personal needs, finding me the best deals. The office is clean, warm and on the high end of what Alma has to offer. Very professional, yet down to earth. They’ll take good care of you!"

Sarah Dehring

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Effective communication from people who actually care about the people they are serving!"

Jared Groeneveld

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie and her staff have been nothing but honest and upfront with my wife and I on our policies. Every policy we have had, Katie has taken the time to explain the policies and the pros and cons of them in simple terms. I would recommend her to anyone looking for any type of insurance."

Genna Smith

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie and her team are extremely helpful and down to earth. All policies were explained thoroughly before we got them and they are always just one phone call away. Highly recommend!"

Lynne Munger

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie and the other agents will do everything they can for you. I’ve known them for years and they will go to bat for you."

Sara DeRosia

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Started working with Katie a few years ago - office staff is highly professional and Katie herself reaches out proactively with options to lower our rates - sometimes it even increases coverage. Appreciate the competitive pricing and personal service. Very rare to talk to a person and Katie's office is always there for us."